News & Events



NDCTWS 2020 Award Recipients

2/20/20 (Thu)

The North Dakota Chapter of the Wildlife Society held its 2020 Annual Meeting from February 11-14.  The Awards Banquet was held on Thursday, February 13th at the Baymont Inn in Mandan, ND. Two long time supporters of the Trust were recipients of awards. Merle Bennett, a former employee of the Trust, received the "North Dakota Award." The North Dakota award is presented to an individual for outstanding contribution to the profession of wildlife management. Craig Larson, a supporter of the Trust, received the "North Dakota Habitat Award." The North Dakota habitat award is presented to an individual or group that has made an outstanding contribution toward preserving and/or establishing high quality wildlife habitat.

Merle Bennett

Craig Larson

 All the award recipients of the evening.